Budapest has three metro lines that only converge at Deak Ferenc ter. There is the Millennium line (M1) which runs from Voroamarty ter to Mexikoi ut in Pest. The M1 (yellow on the rail map) stops at Heroes Square (Hosok ter) and the Opera and is rich in history as the first underground rail line in Continental Europe. Keep in mind though that there is a stop on the M1 called ‘Vorosmarty ter’ with another, five stops after, called ‘Vorosmarty utca’. The M2, marked by a red line, runs from Deli ter in Buda to Ors vezer tere in Pest. The M3, marked in blue, runs from Ujpest-Kozpont to Kobanya-Kispest in Pest.